Urban Sketchers Clerkenwell

When I got ready to leave the house this morning I told myself I was going to be bringing my A game to Urban Sketchers today. I’m not sure I quite managed that, but I’m giving myself a solid B+.

It’s been a beautiful sunny day in London today, which makes a change for Urban Sketchers! We started in Charterhouse Square, which is full of beautiful old buildings, so naturally I drew the Barbican Centre. As you do.

20170617_125800

While waiting for my paint to dry I also drew a couple of my fellow sketchers.

20170617_121124

The end of the morning session was marked by a flyover from the Red Arrows (which was really for the Queen’s Birthday, but never mind)!

This afternoon we wandered more towards Clerkenwell. Mary, Jimmy and I went in search of shade and sat under a parasol outside a wine bar looking across at the Museum of St John. My sketch is messy and the colours are a bit all over the place, but I’ve definitely drawn worse! All in all, it’s been a great day!

20170617_151853

Leave a Reply

