I just want to be in Barcelona

I’ve just come back from a week in Barcelona and I’m in love! Such a beautiful, vibrant city. A week was just not long enough. Still, between the sightseeing, cycling, shopping, galleries, museums and the beach I managed to fit in some drawing. Project Sketchbook still going well.

20170316_152130

Sketching on the beach at Barceloneta on my first day.

20170422_215108

Drawing in a coffee shop, somewhere on the Ramblas (photo taken back in the UK). I was so tired I couldn’t even remember how to ask for coffee in English, let alone Spanish, but somehow I perked up enough to make this little sketch.

20170319_165435

Another little sketch from Barceloneta beach a few days later, facing in the opposite direction.

20170320_121551

A palm tree in Park Guell, drawn while I was waiting to go in the restricted area.

There was so much I could have drawn in Barcelona, and so much I want to draw still… think I’m going to have to go back!

Leave a Reply

